Bill Gray – The Landlord Doctor

Insider Advice on Collecting Tenant Debt and Screening Tenants

New Landlord Forum – Tenant Debt and Tenant Screening

Posted by Bill Gray on November 25, 2009

[tweetmeme source=”your_twitter_name” only_single=false http://www.URL.com%5DThanks for reading my blog.  I try hard to respond to every email I receive, but I receive more and more every week.  It is getting hard to keep up.  I started a forum that will address tenant debt and tenant screening issues to help answer the commonly asked questions.  Please help me get the forum off the ground by registering and posting your questions.

The forum url is: www.theinformedlandlord.com

Thanks,

Bill Gray

Bill@thelandlorddoctor.com

www.thelandlordoctor.com

Copyright 2009

Share

2 Responses to “New Landlord Forum – Tenant Debt and Tenant Screening”

  1. Brian said

    I’m at a wits end. I had to learn the hard way allowing late rent payments. Theres no certainty that anyone will pay on time but following through in a timely matter when one doesn’t is critical in saving money. I’m currently trying to garnish an ex-tenants pay for nonpayment. I’ve completed the necessary paperwork but was denied the claim because company stated tenant no longer works there. However, I called the individual’s company this morning and individual was there. We, company&I, go to court next week and I don’t know what to expect. Has anyone encountered a problem like this? This is my second try at garnishment; the first experience ended with me waiting in line behind other creditors. Don’t get greedy like me; do your screening?

  2. Kathy said

    I anticipate similar problems tracking down ex-tenants. I am anxious to read any replies.

Leave a Reply

 
